Winning the Climb

She’s my first “baby of the family”.

Titleholder for 20 years when she handed it over to Blossom with love and joy.

Memories Captured-Heather

I love her like breathing.

My best friend, confidant, near to my soul as only a daughter can be.

Mommy to Princess and Warrior Girl; Princess and Warrior Girl herself.

A runner, a climber and a 3rd grade teacher.

Tenacious and stubborn, she seeks perfection.

I want to grow up and be like her.

Smiling serenely. Content she’s near. Always.

My baby.

My girl.

Heather.

**************************************************************************

Sharing my photo memory at January Memories Captured with Galit at These Little Waves, and Allison at Momma Wants This

31 comments on “Winning the Climb

  1. I love her like breathing ….
    What a lovely tribute … I have two girls and they make me so very proud each day.
    Just love your memory xxx

    Like

  2. What strength she has! She is truly an amazing lady!

    Like

  3. Julia says:

    What an amaing picture and an amaing daughter. Stopping by from memories captured.

    Like

  4. Galit Breen says:

    What an absolutely stunning photo!

    And this – “I love her like breathing” – is true Mama love!

    {Beautifully done!}

    Like

  5. Kristen says:

    Okay, this may be one of my favorites in the link up! Your words have so much love & pride. Absolutely beautiful!

    Like

  6. Roy says:

    Others pointed out the line, “I love her like breathing”. Holy sh*#! There are only a few times I’ve really been stunned by a line in something I read, and this is one. So, congrats, out of the zillions of things I’ve read in my LONG life, you get one of the “wow” moments.

    Like

  7. I love her like breathing – words every mother can *feel*. Beautifully written!

    Like

    • debseeman says:

      Thanks so much! She’s very loved! How else can one describe a mothers love? This phrase just settles into the depth of the emotion.

      Like

  8. Very moving – just amazing, you can tell it came from the heart!

    Like

  9. What a fantastic picture – so strong, so vibrant, so much love.

    Thank you for linking up with us!

    Like

    • debseeman says:

      Allison I have to thank you and Galit for creating this wonderful prompt. You inspired me to write this. Pictures are truly worth a thousand words.

      Like

  10. Heather says:

    I have no words….I’m trying….nope. I got nothin’ as good as that. I love you. Thank you.

    Like

  11. Mrs. Weber says:

    Wow, beautiful post and incredible photo. I want to get to know Heather – she sounds like a great gal…and you’re a wonderful mom for boosting her up like that – I’m sure she gets her skills for somewhere 😉

    Like

  12. Such a beautiful picture. The color so strong and vivid just like your love for her 🙂

    Like

  13. jesterqueen1 says:

    Go go GO! That’s a fantastic picture. I love how strong it shows her to be.

    Like

  14. Elaine says:

    What a great photo to go with the words you used, both in your post and on the photo. I can FEEL your pride and love. Beautiful!!

    Like

  15. Awww, love this! What an inspiring picture!

    Like

    • debseeman says:

      Thanks! I had so much fun taking the picture during her competition and as much fun photo shopping it and adding the words. I’m glad you like it 🙂

      Like

  16. This is such a lovely post and tribute. And the picture that you chose? Powerful. Love!

    Like

  17. What a great picture! And beautiful words to go along with it.

    Like

Leave a Reply

