Fearlessly Dreaming

My mothers heart, captivated by unique and priceless love.

Memories held of  soft, sweet baby hair.

The first born of my wild pack.

Fearlessly dreaming ; his imagination weaves, as fantasy and reality blur.

The sensitive soul is thinly veiled by a tongue in cheek toughness.

A bad ass? He smiles with twinkling eyes, shattering the facade.

A heart full of nobility and passion; unselfish and generous to cohorts and clan.

The devotion to wife and child leave me breathless with pride.

Tender yet constant; blunt yet thoughtful.

He is comfortable and familiar,

This boy.

This man.

My son, Brandon.

~~~~~~~~

Inspired by Memories Captured from Galit Breen at These Little Waves and Allison of Mama Wants This  to create a photo tribute to my eldest, my son Brandon.

Your praise, criticism, corrections and/or suggestions are welcomed and appreciated. I can’t grow if I’m blind to the truth.

6 comments on “Fearlessly Dreaming

  1. A beautiful tribute to your son. Wonderful picture!

    Like

    • debseeman says:

      I love the picture too. I took it when we were setting up the camera for a family picture, framing the shot, when he grabbed the dog and I snapped the picture.

      Like

  2. Galit Breen says:

    Beautiful, he artful, and ohmygoodness so very full of LOVE!

    Like

  3. Kerstin says:

    What a great picture! Love what you wrote about him as well.

    Like

Leave a Reply

