Posers and Imaginations

*****Previous installment of Vivid Black – Deep Grief

https://debbiesdays.wordpress.com/2012/05/23/deep-grief/

It wasn’t the first time Henry  grabbed a difficult case. The media had spun this one out of control. Unfortunately the murders had happened on a“Zombie Gauntlet Challenge” route. There weren’t any zombies. Just posers and unleashed imaginations.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Linking up with trifecta and the 33 word weekend challenge.

This weekend’s prompt is a return to the 33-word formula. One of the earliest Trifextra challenges asked you to complete a story of which the opening five words had been given. And that’s exactly what we want you to do again this weekend.
Complete the following story in 33 words:
‘It wasn’t the first time.’ (The five words are not to be included in your 33 words)

8 comments on “Posers and Imaginations

  1. Weissdorn says:

    I like this because it was one of the few action-drama pieces amoungst the group, and it really grabbed my attention, like it came from the middle of a novel.

    Like

    • debseeman says:

      I noticed this when I started reading other posts. It just happened to work really well with the story line I’ve already been working on. Come back again!I’m continuing this story and you can find a page link at the top titled “Vivid Black” with the links to all of the posts in this story.

      Like

  2. Libby says:

    Cool! Now my imagination is going nuts! You should turn this into a longer story – seriously – it has potential…

    Like

    • debseeman says:

      Thanks! I’m glad I’ve gotten your attention 🙂 It does have several post leading up to this on and you can find a page link under the blog banner titled “Vivid Black” with the links to all of the posts in this story. I’ll be continuing this so keep coming back.

      Like

  3. I love the phrase, posers and unleashed imaginations. You have unleashed mine.
    Thanks for linking up. Please come back tomorrow for the new prompt.

    Like

    • debseeman says:

      Thanks 🙂 I’ll definitely be back for the new prompt. I need a few more words to work with so I can keep the story moving.

      Like

  4. Swirls says:

    i like this. A story in a story. Loved the last line about posers. One of my favorite words and so seldom heard anymore!

    Like

    • debseeman says:

      Poser is still such a good word and needs to be used when appropriate. It fit well here in a post with a limited number of words to get the point across.

      Like

Leave a Reply

