Hungry Like a Wolf

Previous installment of Vivid Black – Lives Collide (entire series HERE)

https://debbiesdays.wordpress.com/2012/08/24/lives-collide/

~~~~~~~~

Henry studied Zombie Murder files while he mindlessly wolfed down a tray of sliders. The stress was making him pig out.  If he didn’t get it controlled, it was going to kill him.

~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*

Duran Duran’s “Hungry Like the Wolf” works from several angles. Henry is hunting the killer and the title fits what he’s doing while he works the case. Gotta love the 80’s right?

A quick little snippet of Vivid Black thanks to the Trifextra prompt at Trifecta. Here’s what they gave us to work with.

This weekend we want you to write a 33-word response using the name of an animal as a verb.

8 comments on “Hungry Like a Wolf

  1. Lumdog says:

    Great takes on the prompt. Nice one!

    Like

  2. jannatwrites says:

    This is a scary scene. Sheesh, I haven’t heard that song for ages. I still like 80s music 🙂

    Like

    • debseeman says:

      I hadn’t heard it in a long time either and when I wrote for the prompt the song was an easy choice. Back in the day, I loved Simon LeBon. 😄

      Like

  3. Marie says:

    Mmmmm sliders… Great song – and great story to go with it.

    Like

  4. Lance says:

    i love noir.

    this had all the elements. Plus, I ;love that music inspired you. I dig that duran duran tune

    Like

    • debseeman says:

      Lance I didn’t think of this as noir, but now that you point it out Henry is definitely a noir-ish character. I’ve been reminiscent lately and my music taste has definitely been there with me. XM likes to hang out on the Classics channel.

      Like

Leave a Reply

