I Will Wait

****Previous installment of Vivid Black – Love and Cinnamon

Two weeks sped ahead senselessly yet somehow dragged out painfully.  Ray was back in Investigations and there were no leads in the Zombie Murders and Sarah Jane’s death felt more senseless. He had to seek separation from his personal connection and allow his team to work the case. He knew he had to use his head alongside his heart. His pain motivated him to keep pushing the detectives.

Henry knocked on the jam and entered nervously.

          “Hey boss. I’m so sorry. We’re stuck.”

“Henry, for now, I know my ground and I will wait for you, the team. We’ll win.”

~*~*~*~*~*~

This week Lance and his robot friend LeeRoy had Kelly aka @nkdgirlinadress pick the song for the 100 Word Song. She chose Mumford and Son’s “I Will Wait”. Love the band and this song is amazing with so much to work with. Lifted several bits of lyric and wove it into my 100 words and Vivid Black gets another chapter.

Mumford & Sons–I Will Wait
One comment on “I Will Wait

  1. Lance says:

    I like what you did with the last sentence. It’s descriptive in a piece of dialogue. Good 100. Leeroy will like this one.

    Like

Leave a Reply

