Who’s Hank?

****Click here for previous installment of Vivid Black –> Whittling Clues

Up front Lieutenant Jacoby briefed the squad. Tech found three mine equipment workers who did all the Zombie Gauntlets.

“Obviously Henry’s got the lead. McEwin’s home sick so patrol’s is backing him up. Osborn, your with Henry today.”

Deputy Osborn stood in the back. “We takin’ my squad Hank?’” Muffled guffaws and snickers were heard.

‘Ozzy’ you can put me in the ground, put me six foot down. I ain’t ridin’ in your shit hole patrol car. We’ll taking my car.”

The sarcastic ribbing broke the room into rumbling laughter and comments.

“He’s got a point.”

Daaamn!”

“Sarge won that one.”

johnny_automatic_daisy_border_thumb.png

 

100 Word Song

100 Word Song:
Band Perry/Better Dig Two

I’m back at My Blog Can Beat Up Your Blog doing the 100 Word Song. This week Lance picked the lovely and talented Deana, aka his wife to chose the song. She chose Better Dig Two by country music group, The Band Perry. Not a country fan, so once again, I’m working with lyrics for inspiration.

So you get some more Vivid Black as we follow Henry’s quest to solve the Zombie Reaper case and we witness what cops do best; sarcasm.

To read the entire Vivid Black series so far, Click HERE.

8 comments on “Who’s Hank?

  1. t says:

    You did great! I totally blanked this week.

    Like

  2. Carrie says:

    Cops definitely have “special” relationships. Dark humour for sure

    Like

    • debseeman says:

      I’ve lived with that “special humor” for a long time. My hubby, The Captain is a 28 year veteran cop who has two brothers on the force as well, so I’m surrounded by them.

      Like

  3. deanabo says:

    Very nice! You nailed the bickering!

    Like

  4. Rene says:

    I love it. Wonderful gallows humor.

    Like

  5. Lance says:

    I like how your dialogue ALWAYS moves the scenes. It;s so well done. Good 100 this week.

    Like

  6. […] ****Click here for previous installment of Vivid Black –> Who’s Hank? […]

    Like

Leave a Reply

