Oh Heavenly Day

balloons in the sky

He watches clouds billow and dance. Amid the shape-shifting  forms another appears, bouncy and unchanging. His angel retrieves and delivers the white balloon to the boy. Clapping gleefully, he receives the kisses and wishes.

Balloon messages

They see a glittering trail where the message traveled from below. A shiny dimpled face dances and sings while two more smiles sigh “Right now, the only thing we really have to do, is have ourselves a heavenly day.”

2013-05-01-16.34.53.jpg

The boy watches, more balloons appear, their sparkling trails dazzle and thrill. Whispering in his tiny ear, their greeting slowly rises,

2013-05-01-16.35.07.jpg

“Have a Heavenly Birthday, baby brother!”

johnny_automatic_daisy_border_thumb.png
God seems to have His hand in things this week. It starts with Lance asking me to chose the song this week for his 100 Word Song prompt. As I read his message, my Capt. had music playing downstairs and I heard  “Heavenly Day” by Patty Griffin. I promptly answered with this song as my choice.
When it came time to write, Happy Birthday wishes began to pour onto my nieces Facebook page for her sweet baby boy, who passed away in December. May 1 was his first birthday. My song choice became a God moment, inspiring me to write to, and for, my great-nephew Marcus. With permission from his mommy, I wove my words among the pictures they took at their celebration.
Happy Birthday Marcus!
IMG_0382_thumb.png
5 comments on “Oh Heavenly Day

  1. k~ says:

    That was a sweet journey on the waves of a heavenly day! 🙂

    Like

  2. modmomelleroy says:

    Beautiful! The white balloons and the promise of a heavenly day and many more to follow.

    Like

  3. troy P. says:

    Deb. Words fail to express, where you took my soul today. God bless Marcus, God bless you.

    Like

    • debseeman says:

      Thanks Troy. We all had a hard time with it but his Mommy & Daddy especially. I wrote 100% for them.

      Like

      • troy P. says:

        It’s a beautiful tribute. It reminds me that my “trials” are naught, and my blessings many. Thank you for that nudge, Deb.

        Like

Leave a Reply

