Big Top Stage

Frizzy flaming hair and crimson globed noses present a visual cacophony that trips and cavorts into the ring. A bogus water pail trick elicits the audiences shrieking laughter. Circus; a big top stage.

john-atherton--circus-clown-and-poster-july-8-1944_i-G-58-5870-PHPSG00Z

stylized-plant-separation

This weekend’s Trifextra challenge we were given three words and asked to give back another thirty, making a grand total of thirty-three words. The words are:
ring
water
stage

20130712-212011.jpg

Trifecta: Trifextra-Week 77

14 comments on “Big Top Stage

  1. Tara R. says:

    It has been so long since I’ve been to the circus. This made me miss that Big Top excitement.

    Like

    • debseeman says:

      I haven’t been since my pack were wee ones, but as I recall, the experience had emotional trauma involved. LOL

      Like

  2. Valerie says:

    I liked this a lot! You captured such a fun atmosphere with your 33 words!

    Like

  3. I liked your circus ! Nice !

    Like

  4. Lance says:

    ahhh! Clowns!

    I loved how you weaved the words. I haven’t been to a circus in over 15 years.

    Like

  5. Lane says:

    I love the mental image you create… and especially like the ” visual cacophony.” Fun read!

    Like

  6. Draug419 says:

    Nice joining of the words. I like it.

    Like

  7. The words fit so well into your piece! Great work. Thank you for linking up!

    Like

  8. jannatwrites says:

    This made me smile. The circus is full of activity, for sure!

    Like

  9. Imaginative use of the prompt words. Nicely done.

    Like

Leave a Reply

