NaBloPoMo

What?

Today I’m joining National Blog Posting Month, NaBloPoMo. The inspiration for this came from another silly sounding acronym event, NaNoWriMo, or National Novel Writing Month where aspiring novelists attempt to write 50,000 words in a month. NaBloPoMo is far less daunting. It merely gives a blogger the goal of posting daily for a month. I’ve been off in my writing for some time. Peeking in here and there when I find something that inspires me, often a blogging friend Tara at Thin Spiral Notebook. She hosts a weekly 100 word blog prompt and recently I’ve been getting more and more inspiration there. Tara has committed to NaBloPoMo and is hosting a blog roll for anyone who wants to join.

I’m throwing my hat in even though I’m four days late getting started. I’m not going to obsess over the fact I’ve missed days 1-3 and will start today, with this post as the beginning.

I’m asking my friends to poke me prod me and inspire me. Give me quotes, photos, words and I’ll see what sparks. I’ll be writing along with Tara’s 100 Word Challenge weekly as well so I’ve got a 4 posts guaranteed.

See you tomorrow!

1/30
#NaBloPoMo

2 comments on “NaBloPoMo

  1. Tara R. says:

    I’m so glad you’re here!

    Like

Leave a comment