Shocked Response

****Click here for previous installment of Vivid Black –> Origami and Snakes

A head, bearing an egg yolk looking hard hat entered reception.

“You need me?” and he hesitantly slipped through the door.

Henry walked toward the coal and oil smudged figure.

“Cliff Lewis? I’m Detective Henry Waters. This is Deputy Osborn. I’ve got some questions about the Zombie Gauntlet.”

Shocked wide eyes shifted to a stain on the concrete. Rattled, his hands began to shake so he thrust them deep into pockets.

“Wh-wh…what do you want to know?”

Henry, bone-tired, decided to use an ‘all in’ approached.

“Why did you touch their faces?”

“Huh? Well….. I didn’t know if they were dead.”

johnny_automatic_daisy_border

Velvet Verbosity’s 100 Word Challenge provided the word “Shake” for inspiration for some creative writing. I decided to go back to Vivid Black and write another 100 words and keep the story moving.

To read the entire Vivid Black series so far, Click HERE.

IMG_0383

7 comments on “Shocked Response

  1. deanabo says:

    Very nice. I love the characters you have created.

    Like

  2. barbara says:

    I guess that’s one way to find out . . . touch their faces. Ewwwwww 🙂

    Like

  3. Tara R. says:

    Barbara’s right… ewwww. *Shudder* I just want to wash my hands now.

    Like

  4. Rachael says:

    Definitely creepy! I’m not sure I’d brave touching their faces-even if it means not knowing for sure.

    Like

  5. […] ****Click here for previous installment of Vivid Black –> Shocked Response […]

    Like

Leave a comment